Corporate Award for Excellence

Every year, Keep Iowa Beautiful’s Corporate Award for Excellence is presented to a corporation or business that makes a significant difference in enhancing the quality of life in Iowa’s communities. These organizations and businesses, through their commitment, corporate initiatives, and financial support are improving the quality of life for the communities where they work and serve. The influence and impact Iowa organizations and businesses can have on our Iowa towns is significant and Keep Iowa Beautiful encourages these efforts by recognizing significant work through this Corporate Award for Excellence.

2020 Recipient: First Trust & Savings Bank of Wheatland

First Trust & Savings Bank of Wheatland is receiving the 2020 Keep Iowa Beautiful Corporation Award for its outstanding corporate citizenship. The financial commitments to local projects and encouraging employees to be involved in leadership roles on local committees are making our communities and our state a better place to live and work.

2019 Recipient: Ohnward Bancshares, Inc. / Maquoketa State Bank

The Keep Iowa Beautiful Corporate Award is presented to Ohnward Bancshares, Inc. and the Maquoketa State Bank for their outstanding corporate citizenship and financial commitments to local community enhancement projects and encouraging / supporting employees to be involved in leadership roles in local committees for community improvements. Their efforts are helping to make Iowa the number one place to live and work. They were presented the award in the Governor’s office on March 28, 2019.


2018 Recipient: Our Iowa Magazine

Our Iowa Magazine is recognized as an outstanding magazine that promotes Iowa’s beauty and quality of life. They feature the places and people in their magazine who make our state the number one place to live in the USA.


2017 Recipient: Plastic Recycling of Iowa Falls

Plastic Recycling of Iowa Falls was recognized for designing and manufacturing environmentally friendly quality products from recycled plastics.

Plastic Recyclers of Iowa Falls receives organization of the year award

Jim Hoffman (President), Robert Mestdagh (Vice President, Production), Sue Waters (Vice President, Sales & Marketing), and Gov. Branstad.


2016 Recipient: Yeoman & Company

Yeoman & Company is recognized for assisting communities and volunteers in their beautification and clean-up projects with Yo-Ho Quality Tools.

keepiowabeautiful - Prefooter